Our Staff

Senior Leadership Team


Mrs Clare Clark

Mrs Clare Clark

Executive Headteacher

Mrs Clark is the Executive Headteacher of St Louis Catholic Academy (Newmarket) and St Laurence  Primary School and is responsible for the strategic direction and development of the schools.

Mrs Sue Blakeley

Mrs Sue Blakeley

Head of School

Mrs Blakeley is responsible for the day-to-day operational leadership and management of the school, supported by the Senior Leadership Team.

Mrs Karen Bryan

Mrs Karen Bryan

Leader of Early Years and SENDCo

Mrs Bryan leads the Early Years Foundation Stage team and is also responsible for Special Educational Needs and Disabilities across the school.
Mr Gary Rolfe

Mr Gary Rolfe

Leader of Key Stage 1

Mr Rolfe leads the Key Stage 1 team.
Mrs Kathryn Feehan

Mrs Kathryn Feehan

Leader of Key Stage 2

Mrs Feehan leads the Key Stage 2 team.
Mrs Chris White

Mrs Chris White

Leader of Professional Development

Mrs White is responsible for leading Continuing Professional Development.

 Teaching Team



Class Teacher

Teaching Assistant

Acorns (FS1) Mrs Tanara Smith

Mrs Katherine Ashen 
Mrs Melanie Thompson

Cherry (FS2) Mrs Karen Bryan Mrs Kathryn Scally
Holly (FS2) Mrs Lisa Baldwin Mrs Emma Gomez
Rowan (Year 1) Mrs Catherine Cox Mrs Tanya Cameron
Lime (Years 1 & 2) Miss Rebecca Webb Mrs Sharon Turner
Oak (Year 2) Mr Gary Rolfe Miss Jade Baxter
Elm (Year 3) Mrs Lebbon / Mr Mannell
Mrs Mary Sheridan
Beech (Years 3 & 4) Mrs Christina White Mrs Diane Drayton
Sycamore (Year 4) Mr Nick Wognum Miss Hannah Hutchings
Hazel (Year 5) Miss Kori Buttress Mrs Zoe Burgess
Larch (Years 5 & 6) Miss Phoebe Walsh Mrs Catherine Humphries
Maple (Year 6) Mrs Kathryn Feehan

Mrs Helen Starkey


LSAs and TAs

       Mrs Maura Hudson 

       Mrs Katie Mitchell 

       Mrs Denise Parker

       Mrs Barbara Samiotis

       Mrs Beata Wyczesany 


Midday Supervisors


Mrs Shelley Bosley (Senior MDSA) Mrs Jocelyn Banks
Mrs Laura Dunne Mrs Kathryn Scally
Mrs Martha Mann Ms Sue Saggers
Mrs Vikki Weston-Mann Miss Emma Dawe
Mrs Wendy Patman-Smyth Mrs Emma De Souza


Admin & Premises Staff


Office Manager Mrs Antoinette Jones
Finance Manager Mrs Jane Phillips
Receptionist/Admin Assistant Mrs Amanda Barlow
Finance/Admin Assistant Mrs Maureen Davis
IT Technician SOHO Business Services – Mr Paul Collen (Wed AM/Fri PM)
Premises Manager Mr Matteo Muscionico
Cleaners Mrs Andreina Della Rocca
  Mrs Ewelina Kielis
  Miss Emily Thompson



School Club Leader Miss Jade Baxter
School Club Assistant Mrs Katherine Ashen
School Club Assistant Mrs Catherine Humphries
School Club Assistant Mrs Jayne McCann
School Club Assistant Mrs Denise Parker
School Club Assistant Mrs Kathryn Scally
School Club Assistant Mrs Mary Sheridan

Catering Staff


Head of Kitchen Ms Trina Figredo
Assistant Cook & HOK Relief Mrs Tracy Woollard
Assistant Cook Ms Dionne Hawes
Kitchen Assistant Ms Joanne Long


Our school is a thriving Christian community where our children are central to everything that we do. Adults and children enjoy working together to achieve their full potential.

House Points

  • Bautain: 0
  • Colmar: 0
  • Breck: 0
  • Humann: 0

Get in Touch

St Louis Catholic Academy.

Fordham Road, Newmarket,
Suffolk, CB8 7AA.

Tel: 01638 662719
Fax: 01638 660572
E-Mail:  Contact Us

St Louis Catholic Academy  |  Staff Login  |  Website by Repose Creative